Goals

I recently reviewed some of my annual goals.  They are broken up into four categories:

Instruction

Liaison

Reference

Outreach/Marketing

Here is an example, with details:

Original goal:

Co-develop and implement a marketing plan [for different campus] with the goal of increasing library usage (services & contacts).  This includes the  formerly separate goal: Co-develop and help administer a distance learners survey regarding library services.

Questions:

  • What exactly do I mean by “marketing plan”?
  • How detailed will it be?
  • What will it contain?
  • When will I start it?
  • Where will I get the information for it?
  • What is the purpose of creating it?
  • What will I do after I create it?
  • What do I mean by “services & contacts”?
  • How will database usage be measured?
  • How much do I want it to increase?
  • What do I want to find out with the survey and why?
Questions? Comments? Recipes? Limericks?

